Scroll to content

Interactive Bar

Heronswood Primary School home

Heronswood Primary School and Pre-School

Term Dates

School hours

Reception: 8:35am - 3:05pm  Monday - Friday

Key Stage One and Two: 8:35am - 3:15pm Monday - Friday

Academic Term Dates and Holiday Dates 2021/2022 

 

 

Term/Holiday

 

School closes at 3:15pm on:

School opens at 8:35am on:

Autumn Term Starts

 

Monday 6th September 2021

October Half-term

Thursday 21st October 2021Monday 1st November 2021
Christmas Holidays

Friday 17th December 2021

Wednesday 5th January 2022
February Half-termFriday 18th February 2022Monday 28th February 2022
Easter HolidaysFriday 8th April 2022Monday 25th April 2022
May Half-term

Thursday 26th May 2022

Monday 6th June 2022
End of Summer Term

Thursday 21st July 2022

 

 

School INSET / TED Days (School closed to pupils)

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Friday 3rd September 2021

Friday 22nd October 2021

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Friday 27th May 2022

 

National Holidays (School closed)

 

Friday 15th April 2022 -Good Friday

Monday 18th April 2022 - Easter Monday

Monday 2nd May 2022 - Bank Holiday

Thursday 2nd June 2022 - Spring Bank Holiday

Friday 3rd June  2022 - Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday

Friday 29th August 2022- August Bank Holiday

Academic Term Dates and Holiday Dates 2022/2023

 

 

Term/Holiday

 

School closes at 3:15pm on:

School opens at 8:35am on:

Autumn Term 

 

Wednesday 7th September 2022

October Half-term

Thursday 20th October 2022

Monday 31st October 2022
Christmas HolidaysFriday 16th December 2022

Wednesday 4th January 2023

February Half-termFriday 17th February 2023Monday 27th February 2023
Easter HolidaysFriday 31st March 2023Monday 17th April 2023
May Half-term

Friday 26th May 2023

Tuesday 6th June 2023

End of Summer Term

Tuesday 25th July 2023

 

 

School INSET / TED Days (School closed to pupils)

Monday 5th September 2022

Tuesday 6th September 2022

Friday 21st October 2022

Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Monday 5th June 2023 

 

National Holidays (School closed)

Monday 26th December 2022 - Boxing Day

Tuesday 27th December 2022 - Christmas Day Substitute Bank Holiday

Monday 2nd January 2023 - New Year's Day Substitute Bank Holiday

Friday 7th April 2023 - Good Friday

Monday 10th April 2023 - Easter Monday

Monday 1st May 2023 -Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 29th May 2023 - Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 28th August 2023 - Summer Bank Holiday